Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you will not see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

OXION Group Leaders

Radu Aricescu radu@strubi.ox.ac.uk Structural studies of trans-synaptic protein complexes
Frances Ashcroft frances.ashcroft@dpag.ox.ac.uk ATP-sensitive potassium channels, insulin secretion and diabetes
David Bannerman david.bannerman@psy.ox.ac.uk Behavioural studies of learning and memory
David Beeson dbeeson@hammer.imm.ox.ac.uk Congenital myasthenic syndromes
Phil Biggin philip.biggin@bioch.ox.ac.uk Development and application of computational methods including docking and molecular dynamics simulations to receptor proteins such as the ligand-gated ion channels
Steve Brown s.brown@har.mrc.ac.uk The molecular genetics of deafness
Kieran Clarke kieran.clarke@dpag.ox.ac.uk Metabolic regulation of the heart
Roger Cox r.cox@har.mrc.ac.uk Mouse models of diabetes
Kay Davies kay.davies@dpag.ox.ac.uk Molecular analysis of neuromuscular and neurological disorders
Jonathan Flint jf@well.ox.ac.uk The genetic basis of psychiatric disorders
Maike Glitsch maike.glitsch@dpag.ox.ac.uk Signalling in the brain in health and disease
Michael Hanna m.hanna@ion.ucl.ac.uk Ion Channel diseases due to human gene mutations
Paul Harrison paul.harrison.ox.ac.uk Molecular and translational neurobiology of psychosis (schizophrenia and bipolar disorder)
Dimitri Kullmann d.kullmann@ion.ucl.ac.uk Synaptic transmission, inherited and acquired disorders of ion channel function in neurological diseases, and the computational properties of simple neuronal circuits
Bethan Lang bethan.lang@imm.ox.ac.uk Autoimmune disorders of the peripheral, autonimic and central nervous system
Ed Mann ed.mann@dpag.ox.ac.uk Cellular mechanisms underlying cortical network oscillations and plasticity
Gero Miesenbock gero.miesenboeck@dpag.ox.ac.uk Controlling ion channels and behaviour with light
Anant Parekh anant.parekh@dpag.ox.ac.uk Calcium channels and cell function in health and disease
David Paterson david.paterson@dpag.ox.ac.uk

Autonomic regulation of the heart

Ole Paulsen (Associate Member) op210@cam.ac.uk

Ion channels, network oscillations and synaptic plasticity

Nick Rawlins nick.rawlins@psy.ox.ac.uk Ion channels and behaviour
Patrik Rorsman patrik.rorsman@ocdem.ox.ac.uk Exocytosis, Ion channels and type 2 diabetes
John Ryan j.ryan1@physics.ox.ac.uk
David Sattelle (Associate Member) d.sattelle@ucl.ac.uk Diversity and function of nicotinic acetylcholine receptors
Mark Sansom mark.sansom@bioch.ox.ac.uk Ion channels - simulations, modelling & bioinformatics
Paolo Tammaro paolo.tammaro@pharm.ox.ac.uk Ion channels in the control of the vascular tone
Ian D Thompson (Associate Member) ian.thompson@kcl.ac.uk
Stephen Tucker stephen.tucker@physics.ox.ac.uk Structural and Functional studies of K+ ion channels
Nigel Unwin mas@mrc-lmb.cam.ac.uk Structural studies of acetylcholine receptor channels
Catherine Vénien-Bryan Structural studies of inwardly rectifying potassium channels
Angela Vincent angela.vincent@imm.ox.ac.uk Autoimmune channelopathies