Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you will not see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.
Skip to main content

david

We do not tolerate bullying or harassment and have six dedicated officers to whom you can report harassment if you should witness or experience it. - Professor David Paterson, Head of Department

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All members of the University community are required to comply with the University’s Harassment policy

DPAG has six Harassment Advisors who are trained to listen and confidentially support those who feel they are being bullied, they are:

louise cotterell.jpg

louise cotterell

Tel: 01865 272116

louise.cotterell@dpag.ox.ac.uk

 

If you are a DPAG member of staff and interested

in becoming an Harassment Advisor, please get in

touch with Louise.

sophia maladraki miller.jpg

Sophia malandraki-miller

Tel: 01865 282368

sophia.malandraki-miller@dpag.ox.ac.uk

Paul Riley

Paul Riley

Tel: 01865 282366

paul.riley@dpag.ox.ac.uk

Brent Ryan.jpg

brent ryan

Tel: 01865 282764

brent.ryan@dpag.ox.ac.uk

Tertia Softley.jpg

tertia softley

Tel: 01865 282522

tertia.softley@dpag.ox.ac.uk

Fiona Woods

Fiona Woods

Tel: 01865 272496

fiona.woods@dpag.ox.ac.uk

Alternatively, if you would prefer to speak to someone outside of your department you can call the Harassment Line and ask for a referral:

Tel: 01865 270760

harassment.line@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

Students can also talk to the OUSU Student Advice Service which is specifically designed for students to provide support in a wide range of situations.  Tel: (2)88466. Email: advice@oxfordsu.ox.ac.uk 

https://www.oxfordsu.org/wellbeing/student-advice/

 

The University website has a dedicated harassment advice section which outlines the resources available to you.  

 

You may also find the following online course helpful: Challenging Behaviour: Dealing with bullying and harassment in the workplace.  Alternatively, log into LinkedIn Learning and search for key words including Assertiveness, Resilience, or Difficult Conversations for a range of courses and videos.