Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Flowchart showing University of Oxford comprises of four divisions (Medical Sciences, Mathematics and Physical Life Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities), Medical Sciences has 16 departments including DPAG, which branches out to show the five centres of DPAG, and two institutes containing DPAG research groups.

The Department undertakes 45% of the Pre-Clinical Medicine teaching, and is home to 49 research groups and more than 500 members, including some 135 graduate students and 47 professional services staff.

The Department is governed by its Executive and Departmental Committees, which are supported by a number of specialist sub-committees, including Teaching, Athena Swan and Departmental Safety. The Department is supported by various groups including finance, HR, facilities, IT, research administration, and communications.