Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Photo of David Paterson with IUPS logo

DPAG Head of Department Professor David Paterson has been elected a fellow of the International Union of Physiological Sciences (IUPS) Academy of Physiology.

To celebrate and publicise the important contributions made by physiologists to science and health, the IUPS Academy of Physiology was established in 2021. The IUPS Honorary Fellows and Fellows to the Academy are elected to represent the diversity and excellence of worldwide physiology. David Paterson follows Emeritus Professor Denis Noble FRS and Professor Dame Frances Ashcroft FRS as the third member of the University of Oxford to be elected a fellow.