Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you will not see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.
Skip to main content


Department of Physiology, Anatomy & Genetics Athena SWAN Silver Application

Department of Physiology, Anatomy & Genetics Athena SWAN Bronze Application

action plans

Department of Physiology, Anatomy & Genetics Athena SWAN Silver Action Plan

Department of Physiology, Anatomy & Genetics Athena SWAN Bronze Action Plan

previous members of our Self-Assessment Teams (SATs)

  • Kay Davies
  • Anant Parekh
  • Julia Allen 
  • Laura Corrigan
  • John Deller
  • Clara Ferreira 
  • Maike Glitsch 
  • Kristine Krug
  • Kevin Liu
  • Mary McMenamin
  • Peter Robbins 
  • Jan Schnupp 
  • Damian Tyler 
  • Matthew French
  • Vicky Bullett 
  • Carolyn Carr
  • Carina Gandy 
  • Louise Hill 
  • Tim Vogels
  • Sally Collins
  • Eduard Willms
  • Sofia Stenler
  • Anne Wolfes
  • Victoria M Bajo Lorenzana

Video Spotlight on Shared Parental Leave

For Universal Children's Day 2019

International Women's Day 2019 - Video Profiles

Latest news

Local school students engaged in exciting new careers mentoring programme

DPAG Postdoctoral Research Scientist Dr Sophia Malandraki-Miller took part in a pilot careers mentoring session at Oxford High School. This exciting new engagement programme is a collaboration between Medical Sciences Division researchers and Oxford Biomedical Research Centre and aims to increase awareness of the variety of careers in biomedicine.

Shared Parental Leave Spotlight for Mother's Day

Oxford University's Shared Parental Leave (SPL) scheme enables parents to share a period of leave and pay following the birth or adoption of their child. Several departmental members who have used the scheme report valuable increased bonding with their children.

DPAG Students win 2020 Goodger and Schorstein Awards

Congratulations are in order to Britt Hanson and Dr Lukas Krone, who have won Goodger and Schorstein Awards from the Medical Sciences Internal Fund.



Find out more about the latest Athena Swan events going on in the Department here.



Want to know more? Go to our resources page.