Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you will not see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.
Skip to main content

the current athena swan committee

Sarah De Val

Professor Sarah De Val

Athena Swan Academic Lead

Professor David Paterson

Head of Department

Helen Christian

Professor Helen Christian

Director of Graduate Studies

Tania Boyt

Ms Tania Boyt

Head of Administration and Finance

Louise Cotterell

Ms Louise Cotterell

Athena Swan Co-ordinator

Ms Victoria Bullett

PA to HoAF, Committee Secretary

Sophia Bell

Ms Sophia Bell

HR Advisor


Professor Deborah Goberdhan

Associate Professor of Cell Signalling

Professor Stephanie Cragg

Professor of Neuroscience

Alberto Lazari

Mr Sean Nightingale

Computer Operations & System Manager 


Ms Rita Alonaizan

Graduate Student Representative

Mark Richards

Dr Mark Richards

Postdoctoral Research Scientist 

Katherine Mcneil

Miss Katherine McNeil

PA to Prof Paul Riley

Talitha smith

Miss Talitha Smith

Communications Officer

Adam Packer

Dr Adam Packer

Wellcome Trust Sir Henry Dale Fellow


Mr Robert Greaney

Departmental Financial Controller

Nicola Smart.JPG

Professor Nicola Smart

Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Development and Regeneration