Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The Graduate Studies Committee meets termly to discuss policy on admissions and the provision for current graduates in the department. The Director of Graduate Studies reports to the Head of Department.

Current Committee Members

Director of Graduate Studies

Vladyslav Vyazovskiy

Deputy Director of Graduate Studies

Ed Mann

Mathilda Mommersteeg

Committee Members

Helen Christian

Carolyn Carr

Armin Lak

Samira Lakhal-Littleton

Oliver Stone

Kerry Walker


SDTA Representatives

Charmaine Lang

Zeynep Okray

Student Representatives   

Kaitlyn Dennis

Ajantha Abey

Independent Observer

Jonathan Bard (retired, University of  Edinburgh)

Committee Secretary   Sarah Noujaim


Contact: Graduate Studies Administration

Download Terms of Reference