Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you will not see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Current Kohl Group team members

PI, Research Fellows and Postdocs

Dr Ee (Chris) Chong
Senior Postdoctoral Research Scientist
"Spatiotemporally multiplexed 2-photon imaging"
(with Prof Martin Booth, since 2016, Wellcome Trust)

Dr Michael Kohl
Early Career Research Fellow

Dr Mariangela Panniello
Postdoctoral Research Scientist
"Input-output relationships in somatosensory processing"
(since 2016, Wellcome Trust)

Dr Friedemann Zenke
Sir Henry Wellcome Postdoctoral Fellow
"Role of complex synaptic dynamics for learning and memory"
(based with Prof Tim Vogels, experimental work with Prof Scott Waddell and us, since 2016, Wellcome Trust)

Graduate students

Ms Ana Bottura de Barros
"Linking neocortex and hippocampus – The Role of Retrosplenial Cortex in Associative Memory."
(2015-2018, CNPq Scholarship)

Mr Severin Limal
"Unravelling principles of multisensory processing in vS1 and A1."

Ms Suzanne Scott
"Novel pharmacological tools for the functional dissection of different GABAergic interneuron populations."
(2015-2018, Wellcome Trust Scholarship)

Project students

Ms Zoe Curtis
"Plasticity rules in the retrosplenial cortex."
(FHS Biomedical Sciences, 2017-18)

Mr James Rowland
"Role of inhibition in spike propagation in vS1."
(MSc Neuroscience Project Student, Trinity Term 2017)

Ms Veronika Samborska
"Testing the role of the retrosplenial cortex in associative memory with cell-type specific optogenetics."
(MSc Neuroscience Project Student, Trinity Term 2017)


Prof Jeehyun Kwag, Korea University.
On sabbatical leave with us during academic year 2016/17.
(Collaborator, Seoul)